Boom Bust

Boom Bust

Ebook available click here “Fred Harrison, one of the few people to warn of the impending crisis, argues here that, though eliminating the damaging swings of the business cycle has been the dream of finance ministers for the last sixty years, they have failed and will continue to fail because they ignore the importance of land in a market economy. The book suggests that…

Read more

9780856832543 - Paperback

Digital Format Books Available

All Things Natural: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/all-things-natural/ Boom Bust: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/boom-bust/ The Devil’s Dance: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/the-devils-dance/ The Diamond and the Star: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/the-diamond-and-the-star/ Earth is our Business: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/earth-is-our-business/ East Meets West: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/east-meets-west/ Eradicating Ecocide – 2nd Edition:https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/eradicating-ecocide-2nd-edition/ España Britannia: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/espana-britannia/ Evermore Shall Be So: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/evermore-shall-be-so/ Friend to Mankind: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/friend-to-mankind/ From Here to Prosperity: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/from-here-to-prosperity/ Gardens of Philosophy: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/gardens-of-philosophy/ The Greatest Briton: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/the-greatest-briton/ How our Economy Really Works: https://shepheard-walwyn.co.uk/product/how-our-economy-really-works/ John Clare:…

Read more

Fred Harrison

Fred Harrison is Research Director of the London-based Land Research Trust. He is notable for his stances on land reform and belief that an over reliance on land, property and mortgage weakens economic structures and makes companies vulnerable to economic collapse. His first book, The Power in the Land (1983), predicted the economic crisis of 1992. He followed this with a 10-year forecast (published…

Read more

The Natural Economy

The Natural Economy

‘John Young’s Natural Economy is a book that could make a difference in the ongoing dialectic between the left and the right.’ James K. Fitzpatrick, The Wanderer In its quiet and exact way it is more radically revolutionary than the works of Marx. It is more radical, because it goes more surely to the root of economics. It is also revolutionary. But far from…

Read more

9780856831669 - Paperback

The Traumatised Society

The Traumatised Society

Ebook available click here “This thesis is not only a restatement of the social price of inequality … There is something deeper: humanity has lost touch with its spiritual roots … The result is a chaos of mass poverty, unemployment, and the erosion of values, so that a privileged minority profits from the productivity of [others].” Dr David Atkinson, Church Times “[Harrison] cites St…

Read more

9780856832871 - Paperback

Land and Taxation

Land and Taxation

“There is a sense in which all taxes are antagonistic to free enterprise – yet we need taxes … so the question is which are the least bad taxes? In my opinion, the least bad tax [note switch to singular] is the property tax on the unimproved value of land, the Henry George argument of many, many years ago.” Milton Friedman  “Tax economists overwhelmingly…

Read more

9780856831621 - Hardback

The Secret Life of Real Estate and Banking

The Secret Life of Real Estate and Banking

From Reviews  ‘I recommend you read Phil’s book. It’s one of the best books ever written on long-term real-estate cycles.’ Harry S. Dent Jr., Senior Editor, Survive & Prosper ‘This is an exciting, important and timely work; it will sell well. Anderson has ferreted out and marshaled dozens of sources on the 18-year cycle of boom and bust in real estate, its history, its…

Read more

9780856832635 - Hardback

The Fair Tax

The Fair Tax

Review “This slim volume argues for a tax which could do more to bring about social and economic justice than any other step a government could take. The authors believe that Ireland is in danger of missing a golden opportunity to lead the way.”   Bernadette Meaden, Justice Magazine. Read full review here, p.39

Read more

9780856832901 - Paperback